wwsnforums.com Forum Index wwsnforums.com
Official Forum of the WWSN
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Power of the People Network

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    wwsnforums.com Forum Index -> General Scam Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alvardo
Curious


Joined: 09 Dec 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 4:52 am    Post subject: Power of the People Network Reply with quote

I was approached by a representative of this group, Power of the People Network. You can join for $500 to $3500. They call it cash leveraging.
I believe the authorities call it a scam. There are no products, no services involved. Just money passing from the newest member recruited to those already recruited.

Has anyone here heard of this particular group?

Alvardo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ekid
Inquisitor


Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 8012

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cant say that I have ..but it sure may be fun to take a look at it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boomer
Inquisitor


Joined: 13 Nov 2005
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2005 1:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ekid wrote:
Cant say that I have ..but it sure may be fun to take a look at it.


Yes Alvardo,
do you have a URL to a website?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alvardo
Curious


Joined: 09 Dec 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 3:43 am    Post subject: Power of the People Reply with quote

No, I have no website. It was a telephone contact.

Alvardo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Abe
Inquisitor


Joined: 12 Nov 2005
Posts: 6424
Location: Fair Play Every Day

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 5:38 am    Post subject: Re: Power of the People Reply with quote

alvardo wrote:
No, I have no website. It was a telephone contact.

Alvardo


Google it and you find it is a Carbon Copy Gifting Scam rip off.
_________________
Yes all HYIPS are SCAMS. Click Here and watch this. http://www.bornagainamerican.org/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    wwsnforums.com Forum Index -> General Scam Talk All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group